Tietie’s Delight

Tieties Delight (Large)

 

I heard that Paternoster was great but upon arrival did not see much of the big white rocks that I like shooting. I planned a sunrise shoot the next morning and, not having any time to plan, thought that I would try pot luck and simply drive south, an hour before sunrise, keeping my eyes peeled. After driving for a few kilometres I started to see a number of rocks and then came upon a locked gate to a fenced reserve. After negotiating with the guard and being allowed entry, I raced down to the water’s edge to set-up my tripod. In the two days that followed we discovered the wonders of Tietie’s Bay. PS – I was so excited that morning I said to the guard “I’m so excited I don’t know which way to go” (it looked beautiful all over).

8 thoughts on “Tietie’s Delight

Please comment

